Meta menu:

From here, you can access the Emergencies page, Contact Us page, Accessibility Settings, Language Selection, and Search page.

Open Menu

Team & contact - Working group and special outpatient clinic for anxiety disorders

You are here:

The anxiety outpatient clinic (Angstambulanz)

Besides our research work we also contribute to the clinical care of patients with anxiety disorders. With our special outpatient clinic for anxiety disorders ("Angstambulanz") we offer a multiprofessional team of physicians and psychological psychotherapists as well as multimodal treatment, particularly treatment of panic disorder, agoraphobia, generalized anxiety disorder and social phobia. After a standardized and thorough initial diagnosis, you have the option of receiving a disorder-specific psycho- and/or pharmacotherapy.

Further information regarding our activities in research and our range of treatments can be found at the website of the outpatient clinic for anxiety disorders.

Should you be interested in participating in a study and/or a therapy appointment, we would be very happy if you contacted us via telephone

+49 30 450 517 217 / +49 30 450 517 244

The team

Heads of the working group

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Ströhle

Chief senior physician, Head research division Affective Disoders, of the outpatient clinic for anxiety disorders, and the research group Anxiety Disorders

Dr. med. Jens Plag

Postdoctoral research fellow, medical specialist in psychiatry and psychotherapy, deputy head of the working group and special outpatient clinic for anxiety disorders

Dipl.-Psych. Lena Pyrkosch

Research fellow, Psychologist; Working group and special outpatient clinic for anxiety disorders

Research and therapeutic employees

M.Sc. Antonia Bendau

Doctoral candidate, Research fellow, Research Group for Anxiety Disorders, Research Group for Sports Psychiatry and Psychotherapy

Dr. med. Michael Koslowski

Medical specialist in psychiatry und psychotherapy, Deputy head of research group Recreational Drugs

Dr. rer. medic. Dipl.-Psych. Moritz Petzold

Psychological psychotherapist, ward 155, Deputy head research group Recreational Drugs

M.Sc.-Psych. Sarah Wyka

Psychologist, Psychiatric outpatient clinics, Research fellow, research group Anxiety Disorders

M.Sc.-Psych. Anna Dania Esch
Dipl.-Psych. Julia Große
M.Sc.-Psych. Stefanie Kunas
Dr. med. Lea Mascarell-Maricic
M.Sc.-Psych. Maike Schmidt
M.Sc.-Psych. Yves Steininger
M.Sc.-Psych. Nicola Strehle
Cand. M.Sc.-Psych. Anna Wehrheim
M.Sc.-Psych. Tabea Werry